Buy Online The Levellers - We The Collective Black

The Levellers

We The Collective Black Vinyl

LP £16.99

Release Date: 30/03/2018

Discs: 1

The Levellers decided they wanted to do something a bit different with their back catalogue to kick off celebrations for their 30th anniversary year in 2018. They brought in a string section and enlisted legendary producer John Leckie (Radiohead, The Stone Roses) to help develop new acoustic arrangements for eight of their previous singles including Liberty, Hope Street and One Way which they recorded straight to tape at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios. 

They also recorded two brand new songs ‘The Shame’ and ‘Drug Bust McGee’ and the result is 10 track album ‘We The Collective’ which will be released on Deluxe CD and Vinyl on 09 March 2018 on the band’s own On The Fiddle Recordings label. Lead singer Mark Chadwick says “The different musicians, producer and the studio combined to make something really special”.

Levellers head out on a full Acoustic Tour in the Spring where they be playing the new arrangements, with guest musicians, starting at Glasgow’s Celtic Connections festival. They will play at the Roundhouse in London as part of the In The Round festival as well as a number of theatres and concert halls around the country. Support on the tour comes from Ginger Wildheart on all dates except Glasgow & London. Despite only just being announced, the tickets for Preston, Milton Keynes and Winchester have already sold out.

A1. Exodus
A2. Liberty Song
A3. England My Home
A4. Subvert
A5. Hope Street

B1. Elation
B2. Dance Before the Storm
B3. The Shame
B4. Drug Bust McGee
B5. One Way